Garvey award recipients

Established in 1997, the John Garvey Award is ALCC’s “Person of the Year.” It was named after John Garvey, CLT, in honor of his contributions and leadership in building the permanent CLT test site in time for the 1997 certification test. Amid a myriad of challenges, he set a new standard for service to ALCC. The individuals listed below have received the Garvey Person of the Year Award.  

Do you know someone who deserves this distinguished award? Download the nomination form.

2017 Lyle Fair

2016 Michael Womochil

2015 Kelly Gouge

2014 Philip Steinhauer, PLA

2013 Eric Moroski

2012 Zachary Johnson

2011 Karagene Burke

2010 Lyle Fair, CLT

2009 Mark Kramer

2008 Alison Peck 

2007 Debra Parker

2006 Zachary S. Johnson, CLT, CLP

2005 Bill Cary

2004 Lise Mahnke, CLT, CLIA

2003 Mark Fisher, CLT

2002 John Gibson, CLT

2001 Dan Komlo, CLT

2000 Fred Wheeler, CLT, CLP, CLIA

1999 Patricia A. Sherwood

1998 Philip Levy

1997 John Garvey, CLT

Strategic sponsors Signature sponsors Classic sponsors