Colorado Legislature

The Colorado Legislature convenes each January for 120 days to make and revise state laws. The General Assembly includes the Senate with 35 members, and the House with 65 members. These elected officials are “citizen legislators” because they hold a variety of jobs, ranging from teaching to banking when they are not serving in the state legislature. Senators are elected every four years, and Representatives are elected every two years. Colorado’s Constitution limits the number of consecutive terms legislators serve. 

The Colorado General Assembly home page

Colorado State Government

Colorado Legislative Directory

Find your elected officials by your ZIP code:

Colorado General Assembly 

Colorado Department of Labor

Colorado Department of Agriculture 

Colorado Department of Revenue 

Colorado Secretary of State

United States Congress

Access information on Colorado's Congressional Delegation

United States Senate

United States House of Representatives 

National Associations

National Association of Landscape Professionals Legislative Action Center

Pest Control/Colorado Pesticide Applicators information

Colorado Department of Agriculture, Division of Plant Industry

Responsible Industry for Sound Environment (RISE)

Emerald Ash Borer 

Commercial Vehicle Information Sites

Colorado DMV Commercial Drivers

Colorado Department of Revenue Commercial Information

Colorado State Patrol Motor Safety Regulations

powered by MemberClicks